In cPanel the account termination interface allows you to terminate multiple accounts simultaneously. And on terminating a single account, the system will utterly eliminate the account from your server.
After terminating an account you will not be able to reverse the action. On terminating an account, the system perpetually deletes that account’s data from the server. And it is better to remove the account’s backups manually or move the backups to another server for avoiding a collision of the data of a new account with a previous account user’s username.
This interface provides a table that lists all of the server’s accounts. The steps are as follows:
If you want to terminate an individual account just perform the following steps:-
If you want to terminate a multiple numbers of accounts simultaneously just go through the following steps then:-
On terminating an account, you can keep the domain’s zone file in the DNS server. And it can be useful when you move an account to a different server i.e. a part of the same DNS collection as the previous server, and you can remove the account’s data from the original server. And in order to keep the DNS zones for an account of you desire to terminate, then simply select the appropriate checkbox in the Keep DNS Zone column.
Now using cPanel has become much easier as you will be able to terminate a single or a multiple number of accounts with or without keeping those account’s DNS zones. If you need then use this interface provided in cPanel’server.